Home / Exposure / Event / PHOTOS: The Township’s Album Listening Session in Takoradi – W/R.

PHOTOS: The Township’s Album Listening Session in Takoradi – W/R.

The Township, known in real life as Rudolph Djirackor’s Listening Session for Dragon Tooth and Drowning Men was held over the weekend, that is, Saturday 19th January, 2019 at iCODE Work Space for a cross section of the media and his teaming support base.

The much anticipated 10 track album said to be released on 25th January, 2019, comes after a single “September 12 Heist” produced by Swit dropped last year on his birthday and themed Dragon Tooth and Drowning Men.

Other great talents featured are Sam George and Mystery.

The audience, made up of media persons, artistes and bloggers got served with good music at the iCODE Work Space.

The Township, with the help of Kwame Legend (Artiste’s Publicist and Yfm’s Takoradi morning show host) as host explained the concept behind every track and the audience also took turns to have their say on the tracks.

When asked about his inspiration for the album theme he said he was inspired by Power Struggle And Greed In The Society.

“I am concentrating on doing me, getting the basics right, before I do commercial music, I need to get my roots rights” – Rudolph Djirackow


1.Intro: The Famous Wolf.

2. Starships And Hunters.

3. Flying Dragons ft.Sam George

4. Bloodlines And Kingfolk.

5. Dead Kings.

6. Black Superman ft. Mystery

7. September 12 Heists

8. The Mad Titan.

9. Control ft.Swit

10. Outro : The Rugged Voyager

The listening session was attended by artistes of no mean reputation; Casta Troy, Kobby Major, Nemesis Loso, Ayma, Sabway Lyfstyle just to mention a few.

PKE Photography was there to capture the moments to make it memorable.

Yao Mawutor Fianu (Paragon fm), Chelsy Sey (Media Personality and MC), PM the Presenter (Radio Maxx), Joe Kumi and TJ DJ (Empire Fm), DJ Paa Kwesi (Africa’s Coolest DJ) and other radio personalities were present and gave their varying views about the album.

“The Township, I hope you have come to stay”- Chelsy Sey

The album will be released on 25th January, 2019 and it will be available on all music platforms for downloads and shares.

About Nanne

Nana Nyarko is the name A.K.A Nanne. A Tech Junky, web developer and a content developer by passion. The Assist. Manager of Vernsons Co. Ltd which operate and manage Kuulvibes.com. A brand publicist, social media expert, music lover & a gamer. A Volunteer & an Entrepreneur who loves to travels a lot.

Check Also

The Time Is Now, Davido Drops A 17 Track Album ‘Timeless’

Nigerian superstar Davido has turned the pursuit of exhilaration into high art throughout his career. …

%d bloggers like this: